Mountain Bible Church

Mountain Bible Church – May 21, 2011

I suppose you could call this the “End-of-the-World” concert, but it was really scheduled to benefit missions and economic relief projects. Performers included Lukas Brokenbrough, James Jurado, John Haak and me. We played an assortment of songs, some gospel, some not. It was a fun evening.

John Haak
1. Little GTO (Beach Boys)
2. Will You Love Me Tomorrow (Carole King)
3. Can’t Help Falling in Love (Elvis)

John’s old guitar was stolen some weeks back. He bought a brand new Taylor, which we “dedicated” tonight by enjoying a few covers.

Lukas Brockenbrough with Mark Adams
1. You Never Let Go
2. Trees of the Field

James Jurado
1. Desperado (The Eagles)
2. Live in Me — original song by James Jurado

Mark Adams
1. Jesus is the Way
2. Do Not Destroy
3. Caesar’s Lament
4. A Day of Peace
5. A Dream Within a Dream
6. L’Envoi
7. Holy One (Lamb of God)
8. Let Us Walk

Lukas Brockenbrough, James Jurado and Mark Adams
1. You Never Let Go

© 2011 – 2021, Mark R. Adams. All rights reserved.

Mountain Bible Church – January 29, 2011

It was great seeing everyone come by Saturday night for the Gospel Days show. Jared Wilson opened and later played a couple of songs with me. I’ve got video of the event, need to make an appointment with the geniuses at the Apple store to figure out how to transfer it to my computer. I’ll post songs to YouTube soon. Special thanks to Lee Kalem, who set up the sound and played a few numbers with me.

Here are the setlists:

Jared Wilson
1. Foolish Games
2. Salvation is Here
3. Dreaming Eyes

4. Daughters (John Mayer cover)

Gospel Days, also featuring Lee Kalem and Jared Wilson

1. Jesus is the Way
2. A Voice in the Wilderness
3. Till He Comes Around
4. Highways Heading Home
5. Walking Too Close to the Edge — with Lee Kalem
6. Heart of Gold (arrangement of Greensleeves, traditional lyrics) — with Lee Kalem
7. Holy One (Lamb of God) — with Lee Kalem

(Jared Wilson performs Daughters)

8. Grace of God — with Jared Wilson
9. Peacemakers — with Jared Wilson

© 2011 – 2021, Mark R. Adams. All rights reserved.